Anyone seen "The Transporter"? Which BMW does he drive?

That movie is kool. Its a E34 5 series. I know cause the detective which is trying to bust him talks about it.
I like how he gets so technical about the weight in the car when the bank robbers hire him. Its all classic.

eScotch

I'm no bimmer expert, I am a member researching my next car (bmw) but I have seen that movie many, many times. It's allegedly (acording to the script) a '99 black 7 series. I never noticed before hanging around here but now I notice that in the scene where they talk about the car, the detective says a 765, then Jason Statham says a 735. But the car does have a manual trans.
I can't tell what the car is since all the markings are gone on the back of the car except the roundel.

On the commentary Jason Statham says it’s a V12. Plus in the scene where the car goes off the bridge, two mufflers are visible. As much as I love the 3.5L I don’t think it has enough power to move a 7er like that with four people inside. Probably a 750.

For a while my friends called me the Transporter because of my driving [ohcrap] and my personality. When I had my 535i they fought for the back seat, I told them my current car is faster now they don’t even want to ride with me. [driving2] [burnout] YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!

I’m just going buy what Jason says in the Director’s commentary because he was driving the car. IMO, with movies anything is possible. Either way, the movie kicks a$$! [driving2]

ummmm it seems that everyone thinks is a different car! LOL!
yes, in movies anything is possible because i thought that car was much too heavy to move like a feather :) i saw the movie last night.... it rocks.... that guy loves that car more than he loves the little oriental chick.

FX3

DaddysLittleGirl said:
.... it rocks.... that guy loves that car more than he loves the little oriental chick.
I'd love the car more than the chic also.. [:D]